

Special Administrative Board Safety & Risk Management Committee Meeting January 28, 2015

Administrative Building - 801 N. 11th Street

The Safety & Risk Management Committee meeting convened on the date noted at 3:00 PM.

Members in attendance included: Mary Houlihan, Roger CayCe, Ron Martin, Steven Harmon, Rosmon Johnson, Althea Albert-Santiago, Tom Dressler, Jacob McDaniel, Dr. Elizabeth Bender, Dale Klatt and Ruth Carnoske

Members absent included: Rick Sullivan, Dr. Kelvin Adams, Sheila Smith-Anderson, Dr. Chip Jones, Colleen Reichert, Angie Banks, Rosalyn Collins, Colonel Lisa TAYLOR-BROWN, Sgt. Misty Dobynes, Mary Armstrong, Ray Cummings, Jerry Cannon, St. David Glenn, Dr. Edmond Heatley, Charles Burton, Cheryl VanNoy, Debra Moran-Reimonenq, Mary Armstrong, Jerry Cannon, Roz Collins, Dr. Sarah Briscoe, Ernest Clark, and Dr. Karessa Morrow

The following matters were discussed.

- Comprehensive overview of Custodian claims and incentives paid.
- The monthly safety report.
- Anti-Bullying Pledge Drive Banners
- Formation of sub-committees

After discussion, the committee agreed to proceed with the following:

- Formation of four sub committees: 1) Slips & Falls 2) Student Violence 3) Multiple Claimants and 4) Incentives
- Contact Public Relations regarding Anti Bullying Banners
- Hand out School Incentive Checks at next Principals Meeting in February.
- December 22nd meeting minutes approved.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 4:10PM.